

2023 CUSA Vice-Presidential Elections Official Results

Carleton University Students' Association - Annual General Meeting - Part II Sunday March 12, 2023 - Richcraft Hall Room 1200 - 12pm EST

Summary of Candidates Elected for 2023-24 Governing Year:

- 1. Logan Breen Vice President, Internal
- 2. Emilia De Jesus Peixoto Vice President, Student Issues
- 3. Eman Elnaidany Vice President, Student Life
- 4. Patrick Ene Vice President, Community Engagement

Details of Vote Breakdown:

Ballot: Vice President, Internal

Candidate	Votes
Alvin Akinniwa	4
Logan Breen	29
Blank/Abstained/Spoiled	2
Total Votes Cast	35
Valid Votes for Calculation of Majority Threshold	33 (17)

elections

Ballot: Vice President, Student Issues

Candidate	Round 1	Round 2	Round 3	Round 4	Round 5
Elbaraa Abdelsadek	2				
Tayssir Benchoubane	3	4			
Raiden Dean	4	5	5		
Veronica Dhindsa	6	6	6	8	
Ruth Nobossi	10	10	11	14	16
Emilia De Jesus Peixoto	10	10	13	13	19
Blank/Abstained/Spoiled	0	0	0	0	0
Total Votes Cast	35	35	35	35	35
Valid Votes for Calculation of Majority Threshold	35 (18)	35 (18)	35 (18)	35 (18)	35 (18)

Ballot: Vice President, Student Life

Candidate	Votes
Eman Elnaidany	23
Rana Saadi	12
Blank/Abstained/Spoiled	0
Total Votes Cast	35
Valid Votes for Calculation of Majority Threshold	35 (18)



Ballot: Vice President, Community Engagement

Candidate	Votes
Patrick Ene	31
No Confidence	4
Blank/Abstained/Spoiled	0
Total Votes Cast	35
Valid Votes for Calculation of Majority Threshold	35 (18)

Candidates who voluntarily withdrew their candidacy following the final declaration of official candidates:

- Keana Cavero Vice President, Student Issues
- Burte Ariunbold Vice President, Student Life
- Supparna Saravanan Vice President, Student Life
- Alexa Barett Vice President, Community Engagement

Voter Information:

Total eligible electors: 56In person votes cast: 19

• Electronic ballots requested and sent: 18

• Electronic ballots cast: 16

• Total votes cast: 35

I certify that the above vote results are true and accurate, and that no irregularities occurred in the voting process.

Connor Plante, Chief Returning Officer