Honours Award for Excellence


Every year, the Carleton University Students’ Association has the pleasure of presenting a maximum of twelve (12) Honours Awards for Excellence to deserving undergraduate students. To be eligible, students must demonstrate, in the opinion of the Honours Awards Committee, a high degree of academic achievement and a solid commitment to the University Students’ Association and Carleton Community though broad participation and leadership in constructive extra-curricular activities.

To be eligible of the award, an individual must have attended Carleton University during at least two (2) Fall/Winter sessions of study and be eligible for graduation within this calendar year and receive two (2) nominations from other members of the Carleton Community.

An official transcript is mandatory for this application.

*Note: If you are nominating an individual for the award, the nominee will receive an email requesting a copy of their official transcript

Applications are closed for the 2015-16 academic year.


Recipients 2015-2016 academic year:

Shira Swartz

Abel Hazon

Lauren Gravis

Whitney Martin

Ali Acar

Mohamed El Kousy

Christian Robillard

Kajal Agarwal

Laras Hidayat

Katie Catry

Sumiya Sheikh Abdirashid

Frohan Foroutan